Coalitions

You are here: Home » Coalitions

A coalition brings together people and organizations and leverages resources to decrease their community’s substance abuse related problems. It is a formal arrangement for collaboration among the community for all to work together toward the common goal of a safe, healthy drug-free community. Coalitions have deep connections to their local community and serve as catalysts to reduce local substance use and abuse rates. Historically, they have consisted of local residents and sector representatives who reflect their genuine beliefs on what the best strategies should be to address local substance abuse issues. Coalitions establish more proactive initiatives, and are more cost effective than reactive initiatives addressed by treatment providers and the judicial system. The community-change, environmental approach of coalitions tends to impact a greater number of people for a longer period of time, making them the better solution to Tennessee’s substance abuse issues. Currently Tennessee has 52 active county/community coalitions in Tennessee.  In 2013, these coalitions delivered more than 53 million messages and strategies to the citizens of Tennessee.

PAT Coalition Portfolio 2015

The 2015 Coalition Portfolio provides a summary of PAT’s mission and explains why Coalitions are effective tools for positive change. Additionally, there are information pages on most of our coalition members so that you can learn a little more about what each coalition is doing in their community.

CountyCoalition NameWebsiteStreetCityZipContact NameContact Email
AndersonAllies for Substance Abuse Prevention of Anderson Co.www.asapofanderson.org">www.asapofanderson.org 101 S. Main Street, Suite 465Clinton37716Stephanie Strutnersastrutner@gmail.com
BlountBlount County Substance Abuse Prevention Action Teamhttp://www.blounthealth.org/at_substance.php907 E. Lamar Alexander ParkwayMaryville37804Patti Clevengerpacleven@bmnet.com
BradleyGRAAB Coalition of Bradley Countyhttp://www.thegraabcoalition.com/940 S. Ocoee Street, Room 32Cleveland37311Tanya Southerlandtanyasoutherland@charter.net
CampbellAnti-Drug Coalition of Campbell CountyP.O. Box 730Jacksboro37757Phyllis Clingnerpclingner@chetn.org
CarterCarter County Drug Prevention CoalitionAngelee Murrayredlegacyrecovery@gmail.com
CheathamCheatham Co. Community Enhancement Coalition1002 Copper Kettle Cr.Pleasant View37146Laura Durhamcccecoalition@charter.net
ClayCommunity Anti-Drug Coalition of Clay County767 Knob Creek RdCelina38551Jamie Colsonjamie.colson@gmail.com
CoffeeCoffee County Anti-Drug Coalitionwww.ccantidrug.org/122 McMinnville Hwy.Manchester37355Kristina Clarkkclark@ccantidrug.org
DavidsonNashville Prevention Partnershipwww.npponline.org1704 Charlotte Ave, Suite 200Nashville37203DeWayne Holmandewayne@npponline.org
DekalbDekalb County Prevention Coalition426 West Main StreetSmithville37166Gianna Owensglo6304@gmail.com
DicksonDrug Free Dicksonhttp://www.drugfreedickson.com/103 W. College StreetDickson37055Mark Cookdrugfreedickson@gmail.com
DyerPrevention Alliance of Dyersburg and Dyer County (PADD)315 West Court StreetDyersburg38024Christi L. Banepaddcoordinator@gmail.com
FranklinFranklin County Prevention Coalition900 South Shepherd StreetWinchester37398Tabatha Curtistabatha.curtis@fcstn.net
GibsonMilan Prevention Coalition https://www.facebook.com/milanpreventioncoalitionMarilyn Goodmangoodmanm@milanssd.org
GraingerGrainger United Anti Drug Coalitionhttps://www.facebook.com/GraingerUnitedAntiDrugCoalitionBecky Johnsonbeckyjohnson8502@gmail.com
GrundyGrundy Safe Communities Coalitionwww.grundysafe.com13764 US 41Tracy City37387Chasity Melton​grundysafecomm​unities@gmail.com
HamblenHamblen County Anti-Drug Coalitionwww.hamblenheat.org814 West Main StreetMorristown37814Paul Hydephydejr1@yahoo.com
HamiltonCommunity Anti-Drug Coalition Across Hamilton County804 Central Ave.Chattanooga37403Camilla Bibbs-Leecnbibbs@aol.com
HancockHancock County Substance Abuse Coalition1900 Kyles Ford Hwy.Sneedville37869Lauren Ramseyhccoalition@yahoo.com
HawkinsHawkins County Anti-Drug Coalitionhttps://www.facebook.com/HawkinsCountyAntiDrugCoalitionAlice Snodgrassasnodgrass@charter.net
HenryHenry County Prevention Coalition408 Virginia StreetParis38242Erica Rawlshcpc38242@gmail.com
HoustonHouston County Drug Alliancewww.facebook.com/HCDrugAllianceLaurel Crooklcrook94@gmail.com
HumphreysHumphreys County Drug Alliance106 ThompsonWaverly37185Gerald S. Bowkerhcda_inc@yahoo.com
JacksonCommunity Prevention Coalition of Jackson Countyfacebook.com/CPCJC201 W. Hull Ave.Gainesboro38562Nora Andersonjacksoncountyprevention@gmail.com
JeffersonRescue 180 Coalitionwww.rescue180.com2734 Lisa CircleStrawberry Plains37871Debra Shultzrescue180@yahoo.com
JohnsonAlliance of Citizens Together Improving Our Neighborhoods ACTION Coalition, Inc.www.jctnac.org138 East Main St.Mountain City37683Angela Dickensangie.dickens@jctnac.org
KnoxMetro Drug Coalitionwww.metrodrug.org4930 Lyons View PikeKnoxville37919Karen Pershingkpershing@metrodrug.org
LauderdalePrevention Alliance of Lauderdale (PAL)403 Commerce St.Ripley38063Xavier “Lawrence” Andrewsxandrews@utm.edu
LincolnHelping Everyone Learn Prevention (HELP)Kaye Cowleykcowley@lcdoe.org
MadisonCommunity Anti-Drug Coalition of Jackson-Madison Countyhttp://jacksonantidrug.org/jad/74 Directors RowJackson38305Hilda Littlehildal@jacoa.org
McMinnMcMinn County Anti-Drug Coalition Aiding Teens (MADCAT)www.drugfreemcminn.comMike Womackmadcatcoalition@yahoo.com
MilanMilan Prevention CoalitionMarilyn Goodmangoodmanm@milanssd.org
MonroeMonroe County Prevention & Wellness Coalitionhttp://www.facebook.com/drugfreemonroePatty Willifordpatty.williford@gmail.com
ObionObion County Anti-Drug CoalitionKristi Townes kristit@jacoa.org
OvertonOverton County Anti-Drug Coalitionwww.ocadc.net302 Zachary St.Livingston38570Mark Peekmpeek@twlakes.net
PutnamPower of Putnamwww.powerofputnam.orgBill Gibsonbillgibson2004@yahoo.com
RoaneRoane County Anti-Drug Coalitionwww.roaneantidrug.orgPO Box 280Kingston37763Sarah Harrisonsharrison@roaneantidrug.org
RobertsonThe RidgeBridgett Augustinotheridge.strengtheningwomen@gmail.com
RutherfordCommunity Anti-Drug Coalition of Rutherford Countywww.cadcor.org415 North Maple St.Murfreesboro37130Richard Watsonrwatson@cadcor.org
ScottSchools Together Allowing No Drugs (STAND)www.standprogram.org115 Sheppard Rd.Oneida37841Trent Coffeystand@highland.net
SevierHEAL of Sevier County719 Middle Creek RoadSevierville37862Ellen Wilhoitellenwilhoit@gmail.com
ShelbyMemphis Area Prevention Coalition www.memphisprevention.org1000 South Cooper Street, Suite 111Memphis38104Zachary Ferguson zferguson@memphisprevention.org
SmithSmith County Anti-Drug Coalitionhttp://smithcodrugprevention.org/122 Turner High Circle, Suite 111Carthage37030Barbara Kannapelsmithcodrugprevention@yahoo.com
StewartStewart County Alliance for Substance Abuse Preventionwww.scasap.org110 Natco Dr.Dover37058Melissa Fieldsstewartcountyasap@gmail.com
SullivanSullivan County Anti-Drug Coalitionwww.scadcoalition.orgPO Box 1701Bristol37621Alice McCaffreyscadcoalition@gmail.com
SumnerSumner County Anti-Drug Coalitionwww.sumnercountyantidrug.org101B Public SquareGallatin37066Justin Sweatman-Weaverjustin@sumnercoalition.org
TiptonAnti-Drug Coalition of Tipton (ACT)www.drugfreetipton.org1997 Hwy 51 SouthCovington38019Beth DunavantACTiptonCoordinator@gmail.com
UnicoiUnicoi County Anti Drug CoalitionChristy A. Smithchristy@wcadc.com
UnionICARE Coalition of Union County3006 Maynardville Hwy.Maynardville37807Lanelle Mulkeylmulkey@icareunioncounty.com
WashingtonWashington County Anti-Drug Coalitionwww.insightalliance.org207 E Main, Suite 1bJohnson City37604Jennifer Bervenjenn@insightalliance.org
WeakleyWeakley County Alliance for a Safe and Drug Free Tennesseehttp://www.weakleycountyprevention.com/134 East Heights DriveMartin38237Bethany Allenweakleyprevention@gmail.com
WhiteWAKE Spartawww.wakesparta.orgPO Box 902Sparta38583Kit Robertswake.sparta@gmail.com
WilliamsonWilliamson Countywww.WCADCtn.org209 Gothic Court Suite # 107Franklin37064Alex WindingsmyWCADC@gmail.com
Stand in the Gap Coalition (SIGCO)www.sigco.orgP. O. Box 539Cumberland Gap37724Dan SpurlockStandntGap@gmail.com

.

Show Comments