The PAT Advocacy Committee was formed to facilitate the advocacy process throughout the year, field suggestions, and be the contact for legislative questions within designated regions. Out of this committee, Regional Representative positions were created to give more voice to the PAT membership, greater involvement in the advocacy processes of PAT, and allow for more reach across the state.


Advocacy Committee Members:
Committee Chair: Karen Pershing

Metro Drug Coalition

Stephanie Strutner

Allies for Substance Abuse Prevention of Anderson County

Camilla Bibbs-Lee

Hamilton County Coalition

John Rust

Tennessee Commission on Children & Youth

Regional Representatives:

The regional representatives serve as another point of contact within your region for education and outreach questions, concerns, or input. A regional map is shown below for your reference.

Region 1 Alice McCaffrey

Sullivan County Anti-Drug Coalition

Region 2 Karen Pershing

Metro Drug Coalition

Region 3- South – Camilla Bibbs-Lee

Hamilton County Coalition

Region 3- North Bill Gibson

Power of Putnam

Region 4- DeWayne Holman

Nashville Prevention Partnership

Region 5- South – Vacant
Region 5 North – Vacant
Region 6 – Vacant
Region 7- Zachary Ferguson

Memphis Area Prevention Coalition

Prevention Regions