The PAT Advocacy Committee was formed to facilitate the advocacy process throughout the year, field suggestions, and be the contact for legislative questions within designated regions. Out of this committee, Regional Representative positions were created to give more voice to the PAT membership, greater involvement in the advocacy processes of PAT, and allow for more reach across the state.

 

Education & Outreach Committee Members:
Committee Chair: Justin Sweatman-Weaver

Sumner County Anti-Drug Coalition
justin@sumnercoalition.org

Stephanie Strutner

Allies for Substance Abuse Prevention of Anderson County
sastrutner@gmail.com

Camilla Bibbs-Lee

Hamilton County Coalition
cnbibbs@aol.com

Zachary Ferguson

Memphis Area Prevention Coalition
zferguson@memphisprevention.org

Terrence Love

Tennessee Department of Health
Terrence.Love@tn.gov

John Rust

Tennessee Commission on Children & Youth
john.rust@tn.gov

Regional Representatives:

The regional representatives serve as another point of contact within your region for education and outreach questions, concerns, or input. A regional map is shown below for your reference.

Region 1 Alice McCaffrey

Sullivan County Anti-Drug Coalition
scadcoalition@gmail.com

Region 2 Karen Pershing

Metro Drug Coalition
kpershing@metrodrug.org

Region 3- South – Camilla Bibbs-Lee

Hamilton County Coalition
cnbibbs@aol.com

Region 3- North Bill Gibson

Power of Putnam
billgibson2004@yahoo.com

Region 4- DeWayne Holman

Nashville Prevention Partnership
dewayne@npponline.org

Region 5- South Tabatha Curtis

Franklin County Prevention Coalition
tabatha.curtis@fcstn.net

Region 5- North Richard Watson

CADCOR (Rutherford County)
rwatson@cadcor.org

Region 6- Vacant
Region 7- Zachary Ferguson

Memphis Area Prevention Coalition
zferguson@memphisprevention.org

Prevention Regions